Geschichte

history

MOUNT%20CARMEL%20LOGO%20Neu_edited.png

The diocese of Aliwal North and Bishop Michael Wüstenberg founded the Mt Carmel Youth and Conference Center in 2011 to develop the situation of poor economic and social development and limited prospects for children and young people to achieve equal opportunities.

The former farm buildings have been rebuilt into an environmentally friendly center of calm and comfort with facilities for education, social events and education of young people

Catholics.

Mt Carmel has been an NPO (Non-Profit Organization) since 2013. It is registered by a board of directors under the advice of the local ordinary of the Bishop of the Diocese of Aliwal North.


The center started in 2011 a first project circle of three years and some workshops on life skills training, health and education workshops and to facilitate training for caregivers

and implemented teachers on child protection and the common good.

vision

A South Africa where children and adolescents are a priority and empowered to follow their dreams through individual development buildings and self-confidence no matter how major step as a responsible citizen is guided by Christian values ​​and social engagement.

mission

To provide a family-friendly space that facilitates the development of Christian role models, principles that have achieved the reality of life in children and youth, and social, spiritual and practical skills to improve the capacity of young adults in society. Mt Carmel builds competencies and encourages advocacy through a voice to give youth and an exchange among their peers in South Africa and abroad through networking.

Geschichte

Geschichte

Die Diözese Aliwal North und Bischof Michael Wüstenberg gründeten im Jahr 2011 das Mt Carmel Jugend und Konferenzzentrum, um die Situation der armen wirtschaftlichen und sozialen Entwicklung und begrenzte Aussichten für Kinder und Jugendliche, die Chancengleichheit zu entwickeln.

 

Die ehemaligen Wirtschaftsgebäude wurden in eine umweltfreundliche Zentrum von Ruhe und Komfort mit Einrichtungen wieder aufgebaut zu Bildung, gesellschaftliche Veranstaltungen und Bildung von jungen

Katholiken stellen.

 

Mt Carmel wurde als NPO (Non-Profit-Organisation )seit 2013. Es wird von einem Verwaltungsrat unter Beratung des Ortsordinarius des Bischofs der Diözese von Aliwal North registriert.


Das Zentrum begann im Jahr 2011 eine erste Projekt Kreis von drei Jahren und einige Workshops zum Lebensfähigkeiten-Trainings, Gesundheits- und Bildungsworkshops sowie zur Erleichterung der Schulungen für Betreuer

und Lehrer zu Kinderschutz und Gemeinwohl implementiert.
 

Vision

Ein Südafrika, in dem Kinder und Jugendliche sind Priorität und befähigt werden, ihre Träume durch individuelle Entwicklungsgebäude und Selbstvertrauen ihre Umstände folgen, egal, wie Hauptschritt als verantwortungsbewusste Bürger von christlichen Werten und sozialem Engagement geleitet wachsen.

Mission

Um eine familienfreundliche Raum, der von christlichen Vorbilder Prinzipien, die in den Kinder- und Jugend Realität des Lebens erreicht zu bieten und soziale, spirituelle und praktische Fähigkeiten, um die Kapazität der jungen Erwachsenen in der Gesellschaft zu verbessern erleichtern Entwicklung. Mt Carmel baut Kompetenzen und fördert die Interessenvertretung durch eine Stimme zu geben Jugendlichen und ein Austausch unter ihren Altersgenossen in Südafrika und im Ausland durch Vernetzung.

 

 

© 2020 by Philani.

Proudly created with Wix.com

​​Telefon:

+41 79 279 53 72

Email:

info@philani.org

​Adresse: 

Kirchweg 9, 6376 Emmetten